OS X and the dismounting of network volumes

I have noticed that when I forget to dismount a network volume, and then reconnect in a new location, my computer will remain on hold for quite a few minutes trying to reconnect. This is more than a little frustrating… I wish the system would realize sooner that the computer is just not there.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: